Walid Hegazy

How To Do :) IT

VMware vSphere Console – Unable to connect to the MKS: Failed to connect to server xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:902

Leave a comment

while trying to connect to any VM console on my  VCenter 5.5 server using the VSphere client I got this error …

 

image

 

After some digging about this issue I found that there is couple reasons might cause this  like the port being blocked or name resolution .so… I don’t have any fire wall that might block the connection….and it was pinging fine, so I added the “VCenter and ESXI” 

IP addresses to my lab that has the Vsphere client .

 

image

 

image

 

And it works …. Smile

 

image

 

Hope This is helping ….

Leave a Reply

